The FDRE President Sahle-Work Zewde has received the credentials of eleven ambassadors from African, Asian, and European countries at her office today.

On the occasion, the president expressed the government’s commitment to supporting the ambassadors during their tenure.

The newly appointed ambassadors are from Equatorial Guinea, Kenya, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Malawi, Qatar, Japan, Azerbaijan, South Korea, Armenia, and Spain.

The ambassadors have also stated their determination to further strengthen relations with Ethiopia.

Disclaimer: The official text of the Embassy Website is the English language version. Any discrepancies or differences created in translations are not binding and have no legal effect for compliance or enforcement purposes.